My 2017 so far…

*All are West End and evening performances unless otherwise noted.
*All photography and videos are mine. 

 

January

Monday, January 2: In the Heights (King’s Cross Theatre)

Wednesday, January 4: The Bodyguard (Dominion Theatre) Starring Beverley Knight & Ben Richards


Saturday, January 7: Cinderella (London Palladium) Starring Julian Clary, Amanda Holden & Paul O’Grady
IMG_20170107_190953

Sunday, January 8: In the Heights (King’s Cross Theatre)
*Closing night of the West End production. Lin-Manuel Miranda gave a speech at curtain call.

Thursday, January 12: Jersey Boys (Piccadilly Theatre)
IMG_20170112_192223

Saturday, January 14: Cinderella (London Palladium) Starring Julian Clary, Amanda Holden & Paul O’Grady
IMG_20170114_191618

Tuesday, January 17: Rent UK Tour (St. James Theatre) Starring Layton Williams & Lucie Jones
IMG_20170117_191522

Saturday, January 24: Dreamgirls (Savoy Theatre) Starring Amber Riley

Monday, January 23: The Phantom of the Opera (Her Majesty’s Theatre)
IMG_20170123_220904

Saturday, January 28: Wicked (Apollo Victoria Theatre)
*Final performance for Rachel Tucker, Anita Dobson and Katie Rowley Jones

 

February

Wednesday, February 1 MATINEE: Les Miserables (Queen’s Theatre)


Wednesday, February 1 EVENING: Dreamgirls (Savoy Theatre)

Saturday, February 4 MATINEE: Death Takes a Holiday (Charing Cross Theatre)

Monday, February 6: Million Dollar Quartet UK Tour (Richmond Theatre) Starring Jason Donovan

Tuesday, February 7: Aladdin (Prince Edward Theatre)
IMG_20170207_191224

Thursday, February 16: Wicked (Apollo Victoria Theatre) 
IMG_20170216_190645

Sunday, February 19: Newsies the Musical *Cinema Screening* (Kingston Odeon) Starring Jeremy Jordan 

Tuesday, February 21: Evita UK Tour (New Wimbledon Theatre)

Wednesday, February 22: The Woman in Black (Fortune Theatre)

 

March

Saturday, March 4 MATINEE: Lizzie Off-West End (Greenwich Theatre)

Monday, March 6: Gaslight UK Tour (Richmond Theatre) Starring Kara Tointon
IMG_20170306_191848

Tuesday, March 7: Rent UK Tour (New Victoria Theatre, Woking) Starring Layton Williams & Lucie Jones

Wednesday, March 8 MATINEE: The Book of Mormon (Prince of Wales Theatre)

Wednesday, March 8 EVENING: An American in Paris *Preview* (Dominion Theatre)


Saturday, March 11: The Bubbly Black Girl Sheds Her Chameleon Skin Off-West End (Theatre Royal, Stratford East) *Closing night

Sunday, March 12: Honeymoon in Vegas in Concert (London Palladium) Starring Samantha Barks, Arthur Darvill & Maxwell Caulfield. Conducted by Jason Robert Brown
IMG_20170312_221834

Monday, March 13: The Girls (Phoenix Theatre)

Wednesday, March 15: La Cage Aux Folles UK Tour (New Wimbledon Theatre) Starring John Partridge

Thursday, March 16 MATINEE: Wonderland UK Tour (Churchill Theatre, Bromley) Starring Wendi Peters & Dave Willetts
IMG_20170316_141419
My Review

Friday, March 17: The Wild Party (The Other Palace) Starring Frances Ruffelle & John Owen-Jones


Wednesday, March 22: Wicked (Apollo Victoria Theatre)

Friday, March 24: Oliver Tompsett in Concert (The Hippodrome Casino)

Monday, March 27: Kinky Boots (Adelphi Theatre)


Thursday, March 30: Half a Sixpence (Noel Coward Theatre)

IMG_20170330_191525
My Review

 

April

Thursday, April 6: The Philanthropist *Preview* (Trafalgar Studios 1) Starring Simon Bird, Tom Rosenthal & Matt Berry
My Review

Thursday, April 13: The Girls (Phoenix Theatre)

My Review

Saturday, April 15: Audra McDonald in Concert (Leicester Square Theatre)

Monday, April 17: Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? (Harold Pinter Theatre) Starring Imelda Staunton & Conleth Hill

Tuesday, April 18: Dreamgirls (Savoy Theatre) Starring Amber Riley

Saturday, April 22: Wicked (Apollo Victoria Theatre)
My Review of Alice Fearn as Elphaba

Wednesday, April 26: Funny Girl (New Victoria Theatre, Woking) Starring Natasha J. Barnes & Darius Campbell


Friday, April 28: The Life Off-West End (Southwark Playhouse) Starring Sharon D. Clarke

 

May

Tuesday, May 2: Wonderland UK Tour (New Wimbledon Theatre) Starring Kerry Ellis, Wendi Peters & Dave Willetts
IMG_20170502_191247

Thursday, May 4: Wonderland UK Tour (New Wimbledon Theatre) Starring Kerry Ellis, Wendi Peters & Dave Willetts


Saturday, May 6: Whisper House (The Other Palace)

My Review

Wednesday, May 10 MATINEE & EVENING: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts One and Two (Palace Theatre) Starring Jamie Parker & Noma Dumezmeni


Saturday, May 13: tick…tick…BOOM! Off-West End (Park Theatre)

Sunday, May 14: Alice Fearn in Concert (Live at Zedel/Crazy Coqs)

Monday, May 15: School of Rock (New London Theatre)
*Final performance for David Fynn
IMG_20170515_191531

Wednesday, May 17: Wicked (Apollo Victoria Theatre)

Friday, May 19: The Addams Family UK Tour (New Wimbledon Theatre) Starring Samantha Womack, Carrie Hope Fletcher & Les Dennis
IMG_20170519_202707
My Review

Saturday, May 20: On the Town *Preview* (Regent’s Park, Open Air Theatre) Starring Danny Mac


Sunday, May 21: The Color Purple in Concert (Cadogan Hall)
IMG_20170521_172634

Tuesday, May 23 MATINEE: The Girls (Phoenix Theatre)
IMG_20170523_171025

Tuesday, May 23 EVENING: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Gielgud Theatre)

Sunday, May 28 MATINEE: School of Rock (New London Theatre)

Monday, May 29: Dreamgirls (Savoy Theatre)

Wednesday, May 31 MATINEE: 42nd Street (Theatre Royal, Drury Lane) Starring Tom Lister & Sheena Easton

June

Wednesday, June 7: Rachel Tucker in Concert (Live at Zedel/Crazy Coqs)

Saturday, June 10: Beautiful – The Carole King Musical (Aldwych Theatre)

My Review

Monday, June 12: Les Miserables (Queen’s Theatre)
*First performance for 2017/18 cast including Killian Donnelly and Carley Stenson
IMG_20170612_191726

Friday, June 16: The Wind in the Willows *First Preview* (London Palladium) Starring Rufus Hound, Denise Welch, Neil McDermott & Gary Wilmot
IMG_20170616_192848

Tuesday, June 20: The Girls (Phoenix Theatre)

Thursday, June 22: The Lion King (Lyceum Theatre)
IMG_20170622_190451

Saturday, June 24 & Sunday, June 25: West End Live Concert Event (Trafalgar Square)


Sunday, June 25 EVENING: Songs and Solidarity Grenfell Tower Benefit Concert (Trafalgar Studios 1)

Thursday, June 29: Working Off-West End (Southwark Playhouse)

Friday, June 30: Bonnie and Clyde *Work-in-Progress Production* (The Other Palace)
My Review

 

July

Coming soon…